

RI President 2024-2025 Rtn. Stephanie Urchick | Rtn. Rajinder Khurana |

District Governor 2024-2025

DTARY CLUB OF NAGPU

Club President 2024-2025 Rtn. Dr. Pratiksha Mayee | Rtn. Mrudula Sudame

Hon. Secretary 2024-2025

NTOW

### NEWS LETTER NO 38 : 17<sup>th</sup> MARCH TO 23<sup>rd</sup> MARCH 2025

Dear Rotarians and Anns,

As we continue our journey of service and fellowship, I extend my heartfelt gratitude to everyone for your unwavering dedication.

Let's keep the momentum going as we strive to make a difference in our community.

### EVENTS OF THE WEEK

Return of a sweet gesture...



We had presented our Club flag to these two Rotarians at Nagpur... St Gallen Rosenberg and Ferdinand Ruesch Sr.

Received Rotary flags all the way from St Gallen Rosenberg, RID 2000 Switzerland from Rtn Ferdinand Ruesch Sr.Director Foundation and International Services.

Thanks to our senior member Bhushan Banahatti for connecting the two clubs.



RI President 2024-2025 Rtn. Stephanie Urchick

District Governor 2024-2025 | Rtn. Rajinder Khurana |

**)TARY CLUB OF NA** 

Club President 2024-2025 Rtn. Dr. Pratiksha Mayee Hon. Secretary 2024-2025 Rtn. Mrudula Sudame

# PROJECTS OF THE WEEK

Т

#### Project: 73

Name of the Project : Medical Camp

Date of Project: 20, 21 / 03 /2025

No of beneficiaries : 1120

Project Description : At Sanskar Vidya Sagar, Dighori, a two day medical camp was organized in association with Shalini Tai Meghe Hospital.

The camp included Eyes, Skin, ENT and general checkup of around 1120 students of Std 1 to 9. Thanks to Principal Hemlata Ambadkar for giving us the opportunity to conduct the camp. My sincere thanks to doctors and staff of Shalini tai Meghe Hospital.

Also thanks to Director Medical Rtn Dr Suchita Ingale for joining and Rtn Deepali Dodke for coordinating with the school









We meet on Friday at 7.30 pm at Navdrishti Hall, The Blind Relief Association, Opp. Dikshabhumi, Nagpur

Downtown Secretariat : Rtn. Dr. Pratiksha Mayee / Rtn. Mrudula Sudame 602, Raviram Residency, Chitale Marg, Dhantoli, Nagpur - 440012 Contact : +91 88888 03974 email : pratiksha@ankurseeds.com / +91 98906 97301 email : mrudula68@gmail.com



RI President 2024-2025 Rtn. Stephanie Urchick | Rtn. Rajinder Khurana |

K(

District Governor 2024-2025

DTARY CLUB OF NAGP

Club President 2024-2025 Rtn. Dr. Pratiksha Mayee

Hon. Secretary 2024-2025 Rtn. Mrudula Sudame

#### Project: 74

Name of the Project : Career Councelling

Date of Project: 23 / 03 /2025

No of beneficiaries : More than 45

Project Description : Under Vocational Training, Career Guidance session was conducted by Rotary Downtown at our interact club school, Vidya Niketan Convent, near 14th Mile, Amravati road. Our own Rtns Renuka Chakradeo and Sujata Godbole guided the students.

45 Students of class 10th were benefitted by this session and motivational talk.

The Principal of the school specially appreciated the efforts of Rtns Renuka and Sujata.





## **UPCOMING EVENTS**

Date	Event	
26/03/25	Project Balantvida	
26/03/25	Installation of Jal Kunda for animals	
26 /03 /25	AHA project	



ROTARY CLUB OF NAGPUR DOWNTOWN

RI President 2024-2025 Rtn. Stephanie Urchick District Governor 2024-2025 Rtn. Rajinder Khurana

Club President 2024-2025 Rtn. Dr. Pratiksha Mayee Hon. Secretary 2024-2025 Rtn. Mrudula Sudame

# **CELEBRATIONS OF THE WEEK**



Birthdays		
17 <sup>th</sup> March	RK Saavi Samir Sahasreabuddhe	
18 <sup>th</sup> March	RK Pak <mark>hi Sanket Dharashivkar</mark>	
18 <sup>th</sup> March	RK Rohini Virendra Dehadrai	
19 <sup>th</sup> March	Rtn Harish Dodke	
19 <sup>th</sup> March	Ann Dr. Ashwini Ookhalkar	
20 <sup>th</sup> March	Rtn Nandini Bhojraj	
20 <sup>th</sup> March	RK Sara Tushar Deshpande	
23 <sup>rd</sup> March	Ann Abhilasha Preshit Chitale	
23 <sup>rd</sup> March	Ann Janhvi Hemant Chafle	
23 <sup>rd</sup> March	Rtn Arjun Desai	

Yours in Rotary, Rtn. Mrudula Sudame Hon. Secretary RCNDT, 2024-25



RI President 2024-2025 Rtn. Stephanie Urchick

District Governor 2024-2025 | Rtn. Rajinder Khurana |

**ROTARY CLUB OF NAGPUR** 

Club President 2024-2025 Rtn. Dr. Pratiksha Mayee Hon. Secretary 2024-2025 Rtn. Mrudula Sudame

NTOWN

